Closing Time.

As the season draws to a close. it’s sadly time to say goodbye to a lot of my coworkers/family that are leaving and going back to their actual lives.

It’s amazing how quickly time passed but more surprising how quickly we all became a family. In the beginning I arrived with zero interest in getting to know anyone. All I wanted was to work, save money and eventually come back to PR but I guess life/God/destiny had other plans. I always considered myself a socially awkward person yet here I was forced to step out of my comfort zone.

As the days passed I started slowly talking to them, to the point I actually felt comfortable not just around them but in myself too. They became my muse, my reason to actually enjoy waking up early and going to work. These people made me step out of my comfort zone. Made me experience so many new things I never thought I would ever do and for that I’m forever grateful because for the first time in years I actually feel like I truly belong somewhere.

To be honest with you guys this was never my plan. I had a different plan back home. I was supposed to find a job, stay in my past relationship, move out, but like always, things never go as planned. Instead I did something risky and reckless that wasn’t even in my back up plan. I applied for a season job in Colorado. Away from everyone. No friends and no family to help me.  Just me and honestly is the best decision I’ve made so far. Yeah, I lost things and people I loved but sometimes we lose things because better things are coming and that’s the mindset I need to have.

A wise man once said “I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.”

Thanks for all the memories and laughs. I hope that wherever the road leads you it’s filled with success and happiness and I hope our paths cross again in the future.

20839274_10207876899440438_845979564_n

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

