First Month in Vail

Welcome back guys,

I’ve officially been here in Colorado for exactly a month now. It hasn’t been easy at all. I’m still homesick, I still miss my life, my friends and family but I guess that’s never gonna stop. I believe that there’s a silver lining to everything and I think I found mine. Ever since I’ve been here I pretty much been forced to get out of my comfort zone multiple times (pretty much every day) but it has helped so much. I feel like I’ve grown a bit since I’ve been here. My social skills have gotten a bit better not just with guests but also with the people I work with.

I can honestly tell you now that I have friends. Yes, friends. No, not imaginary.

It’s amazing how life works. You start working somewhere where you basically don’t know anyone. It’s awkward at first because you feel so out of place, but then as the days go by you start to actually enjoy spending time with these people eventually even caring for them and then they become family. I work with an amazing group of people that I am honored to have met.

Ever since I’ve been here I’ve been focusing on me, which is something I haven’t done in a long time. I spent most of my life trying to please others and doing what they thought was best for me. Whether it was changing who I am, choosing what to study, choosing a path for me, or even putting my life on hold for them. Now, after years, I finally feel like I’m in control again. I can decided WHAT I want to do with my life and it feels great.

I do miss the life I had. I miss the people. I miss my family. I miss being loved.

Do I regret coming here? Not at all. In life we sometimes have to make sacrifices, leave the people we love the most, all fear and doubt behind to cross new bridges.

Here’s to another amazing month full of surprises, new experiences and growth.

P.S. Yes I took this picture.

19105854_1734852023474741_8507604063258103124_n

 

 

2 thoughts on “First Month in Vail

  1. I am so glad that you are getting adjusted to where you’re living now I wish you the best I hope to see you one day soon love you and God bless you cuz

    Like

  2. I am so glad that you are getting adjusted to where you’re living now I wish you the best I hope to see you one day soon love you and God bless you cuz

    Like

Leave a Reply

