Venting: Even heroes need saving

Hey everyone, I know I’ve been away for a while and I apologize for that. One of the reasons I made this blog is to help people deal with their mental illness and suicidal thoughts but in that journey I stumbled and fell back again into my own abyss and went to a dark place I thought I left behind and I am sorry for that. I thought about helping everyone with their burdens and completely forgot about mine until eventually all that weight was to much for me. After being in a Psychiatric Hospital for a week I am back and feeling good again. I still have a lot of work to do with myself but now we can take this journey together. Now, with that being said I wanna talk to you guys about DEPRESSION

This is a huge problem that frequently cannot be detected, but it’s more common than we think. In other words, depression is an emotional problem that feels like an intense sadness, pain, defeat and unhappiness. Depression doesn’t let us enjoy life in any way and makes us see everything in a negative way. This can affect anyone, during any aspect in life or age. Depression is one of the most complex problems that affect us humans. It’s origin can be emotional, biological or even genetic. It has been proved that when you have depression the brain shows an unbalance on the neurotransmitters dopamine and serotonine (?) In an emotional and psychological aspect it’s possible that depression is shown as an intense state of sadness caused my the loss of a family member, a traumatic experience or even stressful situations. Also diseases like cancer, Parkinson’s, cardiovascular problems and even hormonal problems could lead the person to a depressive state. If you or someone you know shows some signs of depression please talk to them and help them through it. Even though they’re denying it on the inside they’re crying out for help.

Remember, you can make a difference in someone’s life with the smallest act.

Love you guys.

 

15672922_10206319190458687_1967778521687507741_n

 

Leave a Reply

