Venting: A Hero Who Needed Saving

Sorry I haven’t been posting guys. I’ve just been going through a really tough time these past weeks. I made this blog as my way of expressing myself and also to help others with their mental illness and insecurities. I’m always willing to help everyone with their issues because that’s how I am, but sometimes I try to hard and completely forget about my issues.

I’ve always been one of those people who thinks they can solve everything on their own without the help of anyone because that’s how I grew up. It always was hard for me to open up to someone about issues because I didn’t want anyone worrying or giving them more stress than they already have. What happens when the weight of it all is to much for you? You stumble and fall, which is what happened to me. I went to a dark place for a moment, a place I haven’t gone to in years. It’s terrifying knowing that all that progressed I made was almost for nothing.

I was overwhelmed with so many things and to top it all off issues from my past came back to haunt me. I was sleepless for days, my mood change completely, I stopped taking my meds and I entered this state of self destruction again. If it wasn’t for people who really do care about me I would have been lost in that darkness again and my whole progress and blog would have been for nothing because I would have been a hypocrite and would have let down so many people. Thankfully I’m getting back on track and I’m starting to feel better day by day. So once again I apologize for my absence and hopefully this will be the first of many posts to come.

 

It’s okay to ask for help once in a while.

It’s okay to talk about your feelings.

Even heroes need saving once in a while.

 

14117899_10205475637930401_4921023514499637182_n

 

 

One thought on “Venting: A Hero Who Needed Saving

  1. Es muy poco lo que te conozco. Pero sabes que desde que te conoci aprendi a quererte como un hijo y como un amigo. Como le dije una vez a alguien a quien amo muchísimo y tu conoces. No tienes por que pasar por esto tu solo. Podemos almorzar juntos, tomarnos un cafe, conversar, tejer un suéter jajaja. Cuenta conmigo para hablar de lo que sea, hacer chistes mongos, aconsejarle o hasta para perder el tiempo en una tienda de electrónica.

    Like

Leave a Reply

