What Happened to Who I was…

Is my mind really this blank? Did I  built a wall around the many ideas I  had before? I’ve been staring at my phone for the past 2 hours trying to come up with something. Why is it so hard? I think about how back then I  was this dreamer with a notebook who wanted his name to be known around the world. I wanted to make a difference and be a huge influence to other. What happened? What happened to that kid that was gonna make it big. Who could get lost in his imagination when reality was to much for him. Did that kid died years ago? Did I  murdered him? Did I  gave him that final stab that took his life, his dreams, his worlds? I think about him sometimes. How happy and determined he was. I sometimes hear him calling out to me telling me to wake up as if my whole life has been a dream or just a story of his. Maybe he’s still here. Maybe he’s trying to come back and I don’t let him. He doesn’t deserve this life, he deserves more. Four hours pass and here I’m  staring at the screen again.

articles-get-paid-to-be-a-travel-writer-photo-joel-montes-de-oca

Leave a Reply

